Carmen by Georges Bizet

Hear songs you’ve heard all of your life on the radio, TV, and the movies.  Carmen is drenched with passion, love, and violence, set during the turbulent Spanish Civil War, in the city of Seville.  The seductive Carmen lures Don José away from his fiancée and his regiment. His lust for the fiery gypsy soon turns to madness when Carmen’s unfaithful ways lead her to fall for the dashing toreador, Escamillo. Will Carmen cause the downfall of all men who cross her path or will she meet a fateful end?

Cast List

Performance and Ticket Information

Recently Updated
Carmen Photo Gallery 2014, Verismo Opera Last Updated on 2017-03-19 17:49:31 These are photos that were taken during Verismo Opera's 2014 production of Carmen by Georges Bizet.  Marsha Sims is the photographer. More »
Carmen Performances Last Updated on 2014-05-08 23:43:34 Bay Terrace Theater (with Mira Theatre Guild), 51 Daniels Avenue, Vallejo, CA 94590 Brown Paper Tickets or call (707) 864-5508, Tickets $16-20 Sunday, February 23, 2:00pm Saturday, March 1, 7:30pm Sunday, March 2, 2:00pm Friday, March 7, 8:00pm Saturday, March 8, 7:30pm Sunday, March 9, 2:00pm Friday, March 14, 8:00pm Saturday, March 15, 7:30pm Sunday, March 16, 2:00pm ‚Äč Hillside Club, 2286 Cedar St., Berkeley, CA 94709, Brown Paper Tickets or call (707) 864-5508, Tickets $16-20 Sunday, March 23, 2:00pm Sunday, March 30, 2:00pm   Saratoga Civic Theater, 13777 Fruitvale Ave., Saratoga, CA (408) 391-5785   Saturday, April 26, 8:00pm Sunday, April 27, 2:00pm More »
Carmen Cast List Last Updated on 2014-05-08 23:42:13 General Director: Frederick Winthrop Conductor: Ari Bocian Stage and Production Director: Cristina Arriola Music Director: Vismaya Lhi Chorus Director: Ellen Yeung Publicity, Graphic Design and Webmaster: Marsha Sims Secretary: Eliza O'Malley Technical Support: Andrew Ross Supertitles: Lyssa Livingston Scenery, Props and Costumes: Cristina Arriola, Paul Trombley and Frederick Winthrop Carmen: Liliane Cromer, Vismaya Lhi, Nikola Printz Don Jose: Mark Narins, Frederick Winthrop Micaela: Adina Dorband, Diane Squires, Aurelie Veruni Escamillo: Tristan Robben, Chris Wells, Steve Zimmerman Frasquita: Maria Caycedo, Margaret Gordon, Kristin Lund, Jamie Woodhull Mercedes: Lyssa Livingston, Rachel Warner, Cristin Williams, Ellen Yeung Morales: David Delp, Stephen Miller Remendado: Zoltan DiBartolo, Andrew Ross, Peter Tedeschi Dancairo: Paul Trombley Zuniga: Ben Brady, Mark... More »