Rate This Topic

Average: 0/5

Suor Angelica and Cavalleria Rusticana

Suor Angelica by Giacomo Puccini

and Cavalleria Rusticana

by Pietro Mascagni
 

Uncontrollable passion, tragedy, murder, suicide, and the anguish of an illegitimate child fuel the stories of these two one-act operas.  Powerful and scrumptious music effectively carries the drama towards the resolution of atonement and dispensation of grace from the holy mother.  Hear the famous Intermezzo, as well as several arias that have been featured in movies such as The Godfather.

Cast List

Performance and Ticket Information

Recently Updated
Suor Angelica and Cavalleria Rusticana Cast List Last Updated on 2014-06-19 23:17:35 Cavalleria Rusticana Cast Santuzza: Emily Markoe, Vismaya Lhi, Suzanne Stadler, Kimberly Twesme Turiddu: Zoltan DiBartolo, Mark Narins, Frederick Winthrop Alfio: Joe Kinyon, Tristan Robben, Chris Wells Lola: Maria Caycedo, Katia Hayati, Marisa Lenhardt Mamma Lucia: Dee Hoover, Marsha Sims, Rachel Warner Chorus: Georgina Argueta, Rick Bogart, Maria Caycedo, Dee Hoover, Lyssa Livingston, Terese Lukenbill, Bob McIvor, Marsha Sims, Roger Smith, , Linda Taylor, Pam Tibbitts, Cristin Williams and Ellen Yeung Cavalleria Rusticana Staff Conductors: Michael Moran and Frederick Winthrop Repeteteur: Michael Moran Stage Director: Frederick Winthrop Scenery and Props: Paul Trombley, Roger Smith, Frederick Winthrop Costumes: Decade Costume Shop Public Relations: Marsha Sims Chorus Mistress: Ellen Yeung Super Titles: Lyssa Livingston Secretary: Eliza O’Malley Lighting: Cristina Arriola Suor... More »
Suor Angelica/Cavalleria Rusticana Performances Last Updated on 2014-06-16 15:53:55 Bay Terrace Theater (with Mira Theatre Guild), 51 Daniels Avenue, Vallejo, CA 94590 Brown Paper Tickets or call (707) 864-5508, Tickets $25 (general) $18 (seniors/students) $12 (under 12 yrs.) BUY TICKETS Saturday, June 7, 7:30pm Sunday, June 8, 2:00pm Friday, June 13, 8:00pm Saturday, June 14, 7:30pm Sunday, June 15, 2:00pm Friday, June 20, 8:00pm Saturday, June 21, 7:30pm Sunday, June 22, 2:00pm Saturday, June 28, 7:30pm Sunday, June 29, 2:00pm ‚Äč Hillside Club, 2286 Cedar St., Berkeley, CA 94709, Brown Paper Tickets or call (707) 864-5508, Tickets $25 (general) $18 (seniors/students) $12 (under 12 yrs.) BUY TICKETS Sunday, July 6, 2:00pm Saturday, July 12, 7:00pm More »