La Traviata by Giuseppe Verdi

Experience the effervescent music and the heart-wrenching drama of La Traviata. A time of excess and excitement, of living for the moment and flaunting newfound freedoms creates the mood.  Verdi’s eternally popular opera, spins the tale of a conflicted courtesan, her devoted lover and his disapproving father.  Violetta dares to break society’s rules by allowing herself to love and be loved.

Cast and Production List

Performance and Ticket Information

Recently Updated
La Traviata photo gallery 2017, Verismo Opera Production Last Updated on 2017-09-09 22:49:07 These are photos that were taken during Verismo Opera's 2017 production of La Traviata. The photographers are Bernard Haisch and Marsha Sims. More »
La Traviata Performance and Ticket Information Last Updated on 2017-09-09 17:15:37 Bay Terrace Theater (with Mira Theatre Guild), 51 Daniels Avenue, Vallejo, CA 94590 Brown Paper Tickets or call (707) 864-5508, Tickets $30 (general) $20 (seniors and students), children under 12 yrs. free. BUY TICKETS August 12 (Saturday 7:30pm) August 13 (Sunday 2:00pm) August 19 (Saturday 7:30pm) August 20 (Sunday 2:00pm) August 26 (Saturday 7:30pm) August 27 (Sunday 2:00pm) September 2 (Saturday 7:30pm) September 3 (Sunday 2:00pm) September 9 (Saturday 7:30pm) Cancelled due to illness September 10 (Sunday 2:00pm) September 16 (Saturday 7:30pm) September 17 (Sunday 2:00pm) More »
Traviata Cast and Production List Last Updated on 2017-08-11 01:10:07 Traviata Cast Violetta Valeri: Cecilia Cai, Marisa Lenhardt, Erina Newkirk, Eliza O’Malley, Diane Squires Flora: MacKenzie Covington, Amber Marsh, Marsha Sims, Margaret Starr Alfredo Germont: Salvatore Atti, Frederick Winthrop Giorgio Germont: Stephen Miller, Jay E. Serpas, Chris Wells, Steve Zimmerman Gastone: Joe Kinyon, Frederick Winthrop Baron Douphol: Rodrigo Castillo, Stephen Miller, Brent Peterson Dr. Grenvil: Obdulio Butler, Brent Peterson, Roger Smith Annina: MacKenzie Covington, Audrey Howitt, Nancy Schrock Messenger: Joshua Peterson Dancer: Terese Luckenbill Super: Gary Wendt-Bogear Chorus: Obdulio Butler, Rodrigo Castillo, MacKenzie Covington, Audrey Howitt, Joe Kinyon, Amber Marsh, Brent Peterson, Joshua Peterson, Nancy Schrock, Marsha Sims, Margaret Starr Production Team Conductors: Michael Moran, Mark Narins Stage Director:  Frederick Winthrop Repetiteurs:... More »