Un Ballo in Maschera (A Masked Ball) by Giuseppe Verdi

Un Ballo in Maschera Press Release

Content Cover Image

Un Ballo in Maschera by Giuseppe Verdi

Verismo Opera Presents Un Ballo in Maschera by Giuseppe Verdi
Tickets & information: (707) 864-5508, Brown Paper Tickets 800-838-3006 Ticket Prices $16-20.
Stage Director, Cristina Arriola and Conductor, Frederick Winthrop
Piano and Chamber Orchestra

It’s Fat Tuesday and you are invited to attend a fabulous Masked Ball at the Governor’s Mansion in Louisiana located in the heart of New Orleans.  Riccardo, plantation owner and governor, and Amelia, wife to Renato (Riccardo’s secretary) struggle with ill-fated love.  A voodoo queen predicts the demise of Riccardo, while Renato and his conspirators plot the assassination.  Passion, conspiracy, jealousy and revenge unfold amidst the colorful sights of the French Quarter, Bayou and cemeteries.

Bay Terrace Theater (with Mira Theatre Guild), 51 Daniels Avenue, Vallejo, CA 94590    Brown Paper Tickets, $16-20

- November 4, Sunday, 2:00pm
- November 8, Thursday, 8:00pm
- November 10, Saturday, 7:30pm
- November 11, Sunday, 2:00pm
- November 16, Friday, 8:00pm
- November 17, Saturday, 7:30pm
- November 18, Sunday, 2:00pm
- November 24, Saturday, 7:30pm
- November 25, Sunday, 2:00pm
 
Hillside Club, 2286 Cedar St., Berkeley, CA 94709, Brown Paper Tickets or call (707) 864-5508, Tickets $16-20
- Saturday, December 1, 7:30pm
- Sunday, December 2, 2:00pm

Glossary

Citation

Sims, M. (2017). Un Ballo in Maschera Press Release. Retrieved from http://www.verismoopera.org/view/article/51cbf4727896bb431f6af964